LIFESTYLE EVENT: STIAAN LOUW SHOWROOM LAUNCH

As an avid supporter of Stiaan Louw and his concept label, it is with exceedingly great delight that I announce the launch of the Stiaan Louw Showroom in Johannesburg.

Two weeks have hardly passed since I received my very own tailor-made ensemble from his Autumn/Winter Collection 2011 (see below), which was showcased during the Johannesburg Fashion Week. The indigo scarf in the ensemble so pleased me that I have commissioned Stiaan to prepare another one of my Paris-based associates and friends. I confess, my intentions are not entirely pure: I also want to give him a taste of South African fashion. However, as a Joburger, it has long been my desire that we have a local point of contact, a place where we can view and touch the living art that are his designs. Now my prayers have been answered!

The launch of the Stiaan Louw Showroom will be hosted on Saturday, 09 July 2011. RSVP’s may be forwarded to be@thewhiteboxshowroom.com. The showroom will be located at The Whitebox Showroom:

Unit 20, The Refinery
Cnr. Owl Street & Stanley Avenue
Milpark, Johannesburg

So, come out, come all fashionistas and support Stiaan Louw and his new project!

Indigo slim fit pants, short sleeved tunic T-shirt and one-piece scarf from Menswear A/W 2011.

Indigo slim fit pants, short sleeved tunic T-shirt and one-piece scarf from Menswear A/W 2011.

Live the life.
Le Marquis des Excellences

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

